Hours: Thursday 6:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Saturday (2nd & 4th) noon-4:00 p.m.
Museum & Office: 314 Second St. Liverpool, NY
Historian: Joan Cregg
The Liverpool Village Museum and Historian's office are located in the Gleason Mansion at 314 Second Street in the Village. The 1857 Gleason Mansion is listed on the State and National Registers of Historic Places.
The Museum collection includes artifacts, photographs, and information about the people, places and events of Liverpool, NY. Exhibits change periodically.
Information resources at the Historian's office are open to students, family history researchers and anyone interested in local history. The historian also gives talks and tours to school classes and organizations.
The Willow Museum will be open Saturdays and Sundays from 2-4 p.m. from June through August.
The Liverpool Willow Museum
, on the lawn of the Gleason Mansion, is open on Saturdays and Sundays throughout the Summer, from 2:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m. This little building is a basket-making workshop and commemorates the Liverpool willow weaving industry, which supported the Village for many years. This shop belonged to the Hurst family and was originally located on Oswego Street. It was donated to the Village and moved to the grounds of the Gleason Mansion in 1992, and remains Village property. The Willow Museum is operated by the Historical Association of Greater Liverpool who provide funds and volunteer workers to staff and maintain the museum. Many residents and former residents of the Village have donated Liverpool willow baskets and related artifacts to what has become a significant and unique collection.
The Historical Association is always looking for volunteers at the museum. Contact the Village Historian if you are interested in volunteering or for more information about the museum.